The 45% discount ends in…

Shop now Shop now

 

Logos_brands

Soyuz 01 – the reinvented rocket watch

These watches embody an incredible story of space exploration – in a previous life, they were a real-life space rocket. The material comes from rocket parts that have left the Earth’s atmosphere. The watches are powered by mechanical Swiss movements.

Thanks to our enhanced quality standards, all watches featuring the new movements come with a warranty of five years.

Important information on this pre-sale shop:

Crowdfunding / Pre-Sale

Werenbach has chosen to finance the new Soyuz 01 collection by crowdfunding on Kickstarter.com. The financing target was achieved within just two minutes. 24 hours after the campaign launch, an incredible +400’000 CHF of project support has been pledged, giving the green light to production of the collection. The project is among the most successful crowdfunding projects ever to have been launched in the German-speaking world. Since information on the Kickstarter platform is available only in English, and because Werenbach has many German-speaking fans, the watches in the pre-sale campaign are also available on this website (subject to the same terms and conditions). The crowdfunding discount will end with the close of the project at midnight on 31 October.

Prices

The watches will be available on this website at the pre-sale campaign prices (i.e. at a discount of 45%) for the duration of the project on Kickstarter.com. Please note that small differences from currency conversions may arise.

Since the watches will be shipped worldwide from Switzerland, and because tax arrangements differ slightly on a country basis, prices are given exclusive of country-specific rates. Local VAT rates (currently 16% in Germany) must be paid to the courier upon receipt of the watch.

Delivery

As you read this message, production is not yet underway. The watches are planned to be delivered in April 2021. This is Werenbach’s third such crowdfunding project; for the previous two, all watches were delivered on time. Werenbach works exclusively with reliable production partners, all of whom manufacture extensively for Swiss luxury watch brands. Buyers will receive regular updates about the current status of production.

The production of a watch is an exceptionally complex process that necessitates the involvement of many different parties. Because of this, it is always possible that issues can occur and result in delays. To allow for this, we have incorporated a buffer into our planned delivery schedule. However, it is impossible to exclude unpredictable risks (e.g. Covid-19) and their potential knock-on effects for the project timeline.

The watches will be delivered via UPS courier. Customers will receive a tracking number when their watch is shipped.

5-year warranty

All watches featuring the new movements (Sellita and Soprod) are protected by a five-year warranty. If your watch suffers a mechanical defect, we will repair it free of charge provided that it has been serviced previously in accordance with our recommended service interval of 3 to 4 years. Otherwise, the warranty will expire after 4 years.

Please note that any previous servicing must have been carried out Werenbach or one of our international service providers. If the watch has been serviced or opened by another service provider, the warranty is void.

The warranty excludes the following:

Damage caused by user manipulation or failure to adhere to the instructions for use, e.g..

  • Incorrect winding
  • Setting of the date while the time is between 8:00 PM and 2:00 AM
  • Failure to observe the specified water-tightness; failure to seal the crown
  • Hard impacts
  • Neglect
  • Magnetisation of the watch
  • Damage that does not impair the function of the watch (e.g. scratches, dents and corrosion)
  • Strap modifications
  • Any wilful or accidental damage

The new Soyuz 01 Collection

A new era of rocket clocks
werenbach-soyuz-01-black-front-main
werenbach-soyuz-01n-deep-black-front-main

Swiss quality watches

High-end watches

Each watch is powered by one of two movements. One is the most famous Swiss mechanical movement par excellence; the other is a speciality movement for watch-lovers offering exceptionally high precision.

Soprod «Newton» High End

A movement for true watch enthusiasts (or those who simply prefer to take an uncompromising approach to quality), the Soprod ‘Newton’ is newly developed and comes in the high-end version. It is considered among the ‘premier league’ of Swiss watch movements. It features a bridge for added shock resistance – a feature exclusively used by Swiss luxury brands in the haute horology realm. The dial features the lettering “Superlative Automatic” as a mark of quality.

Sellita SW-200
A Swiss mechanical movement by Sellita. The SW-200 is an enhanced equivalent of the legendary (and probably best-selling) Swiss mechanical movement ETA 2824. Sellita movements have a reputation as solid movements with proven Swiss quality.

Neue Collection entdecken Neue Collection entdecken

Design with an eye for detail

We’ve spent more than eight years on our quest to create the perfect rocket watch. Our achievements are neatly reflected in our newest collection, which contains a range of improvements on its predecessors.

New production process
The design of the watches is adapted to the properties of the rocket material. For the Soyuz 01 Collection, the material is melted down to form the dials, giving a recognisable ‘cast metal’ appearance. The dials are a world innovation – the first ever to be produced using aluminium injection moulding technology.
Dial with 3D profile
The result is a unique 3D profile. The logo and hour markers are raised, while other areas, such as the “ROCKET MATERIAL” and “ORBIT” lettering, are set into depressed grooves in the dial. This transforms the watches into truly unparalleled timepieces.
Unique casing
The watch cases are manufactured to the highest standards of production quality. Notably, they are designed to accommodate either of our chosen movements – the only difference is the case back. In the Superlative Editions, the back is ‘open’ to enable the wearer to inspect the Soprod manufacture movement. By contrast, models with the Sellita movement feature an embossed astronaut and an smaller opening displaying the balance wheel. All watches have a plaque on the side with the engraved word “SPACEBORN”.

Space rocket material

Soyuz rocket launch

From Kazakhstan to Zurich to the world

Our dials are made from pure cast rocket aluminium. To produce them, we melt down the recovered boosters of Soyuz rockets following their launch from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.

The rocket that carried Alexander Gerst
The material for our Soyuz 01 Collection comes from Soyuz MS-09, which began its journey to the International Space Station on 6 June 2018. It’s the rocket that carried astronaut Alexander Gerst on his second trip to the ISS.
Rocket boosters
Our dials are made from the rocket boosters – the ‘engines’ that power the rockets on their journey into space. The manned Soyuz rockets begin their journey at the Baikonur Cosmodrome and reach outer space in three so-called ‘stages’. The boosters are jettisoned at an altitude of 45 km and subsequently fall onto the Kazakh steppe.
Material recovery
Werenbach founder Patrick Hohmann travels to the Kazakh steppe to recover the rocket stages in person. This means that we can always be sure which rocket the material actually comes from.

The Story behind the rocket watches

How Werenbach was born

The concept at the heart of Werenbach is one that was long considered impractical and unworkable. It was an adventurous spirit and a love of fine watches that transformed a moment of epiphany into a reputable, ambitious young firm.

An epiphany on the jogging trail
The bold idea of building watches from space rockets came about in 2010. Two years later, Patrick Hohmann founded the company in a tiny, 8m2 watchmaker’s atelier in the heart of Zurich.
International attention
After a few years producing micro-series of 25 pieces or less, it was with the launch of its ‘Earth’ collection that Werenbach first began drawing international attention. The collection was financed via crowdfunded contributions from more than 2,000 fans. Today, more than 35,000 dedicated fans are signed up to the newsletter, and Werenbach’s collections have grown from 25 pieces to more than 1,000.
The Werenbach atelier
Thus far, all watches have been manufactured in our atelier. Thanks to rising production volumes, production will now be placed in the capable hands of established Swiss production partners. Going forward, our atelier will be devoted primarily to the development of new collections and the production of speciality designs.
Big crowdfunding records
Our current crowdfunding campaign has broken a number of records.We have reached our goal within 2 minutes.
The novel about the watches
The novel Werenbachs Uhr (Werenbach’s Watch) was written by founder Patrick Hohmann in 2012 and 2013. It is based on the real-life genesis of the brand and is the first adventure novel to be written on the theme of watchmaking. Readers are carried away on an entertaining journey through the story of the company’s eventful formation. “This is exactly how a good novel should be: it whisks us away from the banality of everyday existence. It takes us down gravel roads, through deserts and right to the very edge of the horizon. Werenbachs Uhr is a story that restores the reader’s faith in the potential of dreams: a captivating page-turner.” – Ricco Bilger, publisher The novel was published in 2015 by Swiss publishing house Bilgerverlag.

The second edition was published in 2018. The book can be found on Amazon or in selected bookshops. It is only available in German: https://www.amazon.de/Werenbachs-Uhr-Patrick-Hohmann/dp/3037620528

To see how the rockets are recovered, watch this short documentary film by Pro7. Have you ever seen images like these before?

Our customers are thrilled

werenbach-rating-stars

“As an avowed fan of SciFi novels and films, it is a small dream come true for me to own something that has been in space before. Therefore it had to be a piece from the “Fairing” for me. The watch, packaging (leather case for the watch and with a piece of sheet metal from which the dial was cut out), service, delivery – everything is top and fair to the price. I am super satisfied and happy and also very proud of *MY* (B.T.O.) “space watch”.”

— Herbert W.

werenbach-rating-stars

“In the true sense of the word (youth language) an abspaced clock. I received the watch before Christmas and was at first absolutely surprised by the valuable packaging. The watch came in a leather pouch with beautiful print and of course the watch, the matching part from which the dial was punched (B.T.O Edition) as well as a card and a nice cover letter. For someone like me, who had only digital watches (from Apfel) so far, everything is new in terms of caliber, stones etc. Therefore read, read the manual and set the watch. Everything works smoothly. The watch makes a very high-quality impression of the housing, over glass and the dial itself. The bracelet (Nato Black Grey) is optimal in size and well manufactured including the “Werenbach” embossing. I will wear the watch with pride and wish you continued success with your great idea! VG”

— Alexander R.

S P A C E B O R N

«TO SEE THE EARTH FROM SPACE, CAN CHANGE THE WAY YOU THINK.»

Frank White

Spaceborn_2_V12

Patrick Hohmann personally hides the space rockets in the Kazakh steppe. Since 2012 he has been working on the perfect rocket watch. Only high-end quality is good enough.

«Rockets are epic because they take us to worlds beyond our reach.»

Patrick Hohmann, Founder WERENBACH AG

Become part of the WERENBACH community!

Der 45% Rabatt endet in…

Jetzt einkaufen & profitieren Jetzt einkaufen & profitieren

Logos_brands

Soyuz 01 – die neu erfundene Raketenuhr

Diese Uhren verkörpern eine unglaubliche Geschichte. Sie sind tatsächlich aus einer echten Weltallrakete entstanden. Aus Material, das unseren Planeten verlassen hat. Angetrieben werden sie von mechanischen Schweizer Uhrwerken.

Neu geben wir auf die Soyus 01-Modelle 5 Jahre Garantie.

Wichtige Informationen zu diesem Vorverkauf-Shop:

Crowdfunding / Vorverkauf
Werenbach hat die neue Soyuz 01 Kollektion auf kickstarter.com per Crowdfunding finanziert. Das Finanzierungsziel wurde innerhalb von 2 Minuten erreicht. Bereits nach 24 Stunden lag die Projektfinanzierung bei  über 400’00 CHF. Damit ist die Produktion der Kollektion gesichert. Das Projekt gehört zu den erfolgreichsten Crowdfunding-Projekten im deutschsprachigen Raum. Da Informationen auf kickstarter.com lediglich in englischer Sprache verfügbar sind und Werenbach viele Fans aus dem deutschen Sprachraum hat, sind die Uhren im Vorverkauf auf dieser Webseite ebenfalls erhältlich. Die Konditionen sind dieselben. Die auf dieser Seite gewährten Rabatte enden gleichzeitig mit dem Ende des Crowdfundings am 31. Oktober 24.00 MEZ.
Preise
Während des Crowdfunding-Projekts auf kickstarter.com sind die Uhren auf dieser Webseite zu denselben Konditionen, d.h. mit einem Rabatt von 45%, erhältlich. Kleine Währungsdifferenzen vorbehalten.

ACHTUNG: Da die Uhren von der Schweiz aus in die ganze Welt verschickt werden und jedes Land andere Steuersätze hat, sind die Preise exklusive der landesspezifischen Steuern. Die lokalen Mehrwertsteuern (in Deutschland aktuell 16%) müssen beim Empfang der Uhr dem Kurier bezahlt werden.

Lieferung

Beim Kauf sind die Uhren noch nicht gefertigt. Der geplante Lieferzeitpunkt ist April 2021. Werenbach hat bereits zwei Crowdfunding-Projekte durchgeführt und alle Uhren pünktlich ausgeliefert. Werenbach arbeitet nur mit zuverlässigen Produktionspartnern zusammen, die ansonsten für bekannte Schweizer Luxusuhrenmarken fertigen. Käufer erhalten regelmässige Informationen über den aktuellen Stand der Produktion.

Die Produktion einer Uhr ist ein äusserst komplexer  Prozess, an dem viele Partner mitwirken. Dabei kann es u.U. zu Fehler kommen, was Verzögerungen zur Folge haben kann. Wir haben beim Lieferzeitpunkt sicherheitshalber einen Puffer einkalkuliert. Dennoch gibt es nicht kalkulierbare Risiken (z.B. Covid-19), die zu Verspätungen führen können.

Die Uhren werden per UPS-Kurier geliefert. Kunden erhalten beim Versand die Trackingnummer.

5 Jahre Garantie

Uhren mit den neuen Uhrwerken (Sellita und Soprod), die innerhalb von fünf Jahren nach dem Versand einen mechanischen Defekt aufweisen, werden von uns kostenlos repariert, sofern die von uns empfohlenen Wartungsintervalle von 3 bis 4 Jahren eingehalten wurden. Ansonsten verfällt die Garantie nach dem 4. Jahr.

Es ist zu beachten, dass die Wartung zwingend von Werenbach oder einem unserer internationalen Service Partner durchgeführt wird. Wird die Uhr von anderen Dienstleistern gewartet oder geöffnet, verfällt die Garantie.

Von der Garantie ausgenommen sind:

Schäden, die auf Fehlmanipulationen oder Nichtbeachtung der Anweisungen in der Bedienungsanleitung zurückzuführen sind. z. B.

  • Fehlerhaftes Aufziehen
  • Einstellung des Datums, während die Zeit zwischen 20.00 und 02.00 eingestellt ist
  • Nichtbeachtung der vorgegebenen Wasserdichtigkeit, unverschlossene Kronen
  • Harte Stösse
  • Vernachlässigung
  • Magnetisierte Uhren
  • Schäden wie Kratzer, Dellen, Korrosion, welche die Funktion der Uhr nicht beeinträchtigen.
  • Armbänder

Sämtliche mutwillige oder versehentliche Beschädigungen

Die neue Soyuz 01 Collection

Eine neue Ära von Raketenuhren
werenbach-soyuz-01-black-front-main
werenbach-soyuz-01n-deep-black-front-main

Schweizer Qualitätsuhren

High-End Uhrwerke

Angetrieben werden die Uhren von zwei unterschiedlichen Uhrwerken. Das eine ist das bekannteste Schweizer Mechanik-Uhrwerk schlechthin, das andere ist eine Liebhaber-Rarität mit besonders guten Präzisionswerten.

Soprod «Newton» High End

Ein Werk für Uhrenliebhaber oder diejenigen, die bei der Qualität keine Kompromisse machen. Das Newton Uhrwerk ist eine Neuentwicklung aus der Manufaktur Soprod und kommt in der High-End Ausführung daher. Es spielt in der Topliga der Schweizer Uhrwerke und verfügt über eine Brücke, wie sie sonst nur bei Schweizer Luxusmarken der Haute-Horlogerie vorkommt. Die Brücke erhöht die Stosssicherheit des Uhrwerks. Auf dem Zifferblatt steht daher der Vermerk «Superlative Automatic».

Sellita SW-200
Ein bewährtes Schweizer Mechanik-Uhrwerk von Sellita. Es handlet sich dabei um eine Weiterentwicklung des legendären und vermutlich meistverkauften mechanischen Uhrwerks (ETA 2824) der Schweiz. Die Werke von Sellita gelten als solide und bewährte Schweizer Uhrwerke.

Neue Collection entdecken Neue Collection entdecken

Design bis ins Detail

Seit acht Jahren arbeiten wir an der perfekten Raketenuhr. Unsere neueste Kollektion verfügt über eine ganze Reihe von Verbesserungen.

Neues Produktionsverfahren
Das Material der Raketen bestimmt das Design der Uhren. Im Fall der neuen Soyuz 01 Collection wird das Material eingeschmolzen, weshalb das Zifferblatt als Metallguss erkennbar ist. Bei den Ziffernblättern handelt es sich um eine Weltneuheit. Noch nie wurden Zifferblätter für Uhren mit Aluminium-Spritzguss-Technologie gefertigt.
Zifferblätter mit 3D Profil
Das Resultat ist ein einmaliges 3D Profil. Logo und Stundenmarkierungen sind erhaben, andere Bereiche wie die Kennzeichnung «ROCKET MATERIAL» oder «ORBIT» sind vertieft. Dies macht die Uhren zu einem unverwechselbaren Schmuckstück.
Einzigartige Uhrengehäuse
Die Uhrengehäuse werden in der höchsten Fertigungsqualität produziert. Das besondere an ihnen ist, dass darin zwei verschiedene Werke eingebaut werden können. Der einzige Unterschied ist der Gehäuseboden. Bei den Superlative Editions ist der Boden offen, um den Blick auf das Uhrwerk der Manufaktur Soprod zu zeigen. Modelle mit Sellita Uhrwerken zeigen die Unruhe und verfügen über eine Astronauten-Prägung. An der Seite haben alle Uhren eine Plakette mit «SPACEBORN» Gravur.

Weltallraketenmaterial

Soyuz rocket launch

Von Kasachstan nach Zürich in die Welt

Die Zifferblätter sind aus reinem, gegossenen Raketenaluminium. Eingeschmolzen werden die Booster der Sojus Raketen, welche im Kosmodrom Baikonur (Kasachstan) starten.

Die Rakete von Alexander Gerst

Das Material der neuen Soyuz 01 Kollektion stammt von Sojus MS-09, die am 6. Juni 2018 zur Internationalen Raumstation gestartet ist. Es handelt sich dabei um die Rakete, mit der Alexander Gerst zum zweiten Mal zur ISS geflogen ist.

Raketenbooster

Die Zifferblätter werden aus den Raketenboostern – oder etwas umgangssprachlicher, aus den Triebwerken der Raketen gefertigt.

Die bemannten Sojus Raketen starten im Weltraumbahnhof Baikonur. Sie fliegen in drei Stufen ins All. Auf einer Höhe von rund 45 Kilometern werden die Triebwerke abgesprengt. Diese fallen anschliessend in die kasachische Steppe.

Materialbergung
Patrick Hohmann birgt die ausgebrannten Raketenstufen persönlich in der kasachischen Steppe. Deshalb kann sichergestellt werden, von welcher Rakete das Material tatsächlich stammt.

Die Geschichte hinter der Raketenuhr

Werenbach die Entstehung

Werenbach basiert auf einer Idee, die lange als nicht umsetzbar galt. Pure Abenteuerlust und die Freude an schönen Uhren haben dazu geführt, dass aus einem spontanen Einfall ein seriöses Unternehmen mit Ambitionen entstanden ist.

Beim Joggen erfunden
Die verwegene Idee, Uhren aus echten Weltallraketen zu bauen, hatte Patrick Hohmann im Jahr 2010. Zwei Jahre später gründete er in einem winzigen 8m2 «grossen» Uhrmacheratelier das Unternehmen im Herzen von Zürich.
Internationale Aufmerksamkeit
Nachdem in den ersten Jahren Uhren in Kleinstserien von maximal 25 Stück gefertigt wurden, bekam Werenbach internationale Aufmerksamkeit bei der Lancierung der „Earth“ Collection, welche von über 2000 Fans per Crowdfunding finanziert wurde. In der Zwischenzeit haben sich über 35‘000 engagierte Fans in den Newsletter eingetragen. Die Kollektionsgrössen sind auf über 1000 Stück angewachsen.
Atelier Werenbach
Bis vor Kurzem wurden alle Uhren im eigenen Atelier gefertigt. Aufgrund steigender Produktionsmengen wird die Produktion mittlerweile bei Bedarf an etablierte Schweizer Produktionspartner ausgelagert. Im Atelier werden primär neue Kollektionen entwickelt oder Spezialitäten produziert.
Crowdfunding Megarekord
Das aktuelle Crowdfunding hat viele Rekorde geschlagen.
Das Buch zur Uhr
Der Roman „Werenbachs Uhr“ wurde von Patrick Hohmann in den Jahren 2012 und 2013 geschrieben. Er basiert zwar auf der wahren Entstehungsgeschichte dieser Uhrenmarke, wurde jedoch mit fiktiven Elementen angereichert. „Werenbachs Uhr“ ist der erste Abenteuer-Roman, der über eine Uhr geschrieben wurde. Wer das Buch liest, erlebt die abenteuerliche Gründungsphase auf unterhaltsame Weise mit.

«Genau so sollen Bücher sein, sie sollen uns aus der Banalität des Alltags entführen. Auf Schotterwegen, durch Wüsten und bis über den Rand des Horizonts hinaus. Werenbachs Uhr ist eine Geschichte, die uns den Glauben an die Realisierbarkeit unserer Träume zurückgibt. Ein packender Pageturner.» Ricco Bilger, Verleger

Das Buch wurde 2015 im Bilgerverlag veröffentlicht. Die zweite Auflage erschien 2018.

Das Buch kann auf Amazon oder im Buchhandel bestellt werden, es ist nur in deutscher Sprache erhältlich: https://www.amazon.de/Werenbachs-Uhr-Patrick-Hohmann/dp/3037620528

Wie die Raketen in Kasachstan geborgen werden, kannst du in einem kurzen Dokumentarfilm von Pro7 ansehen.

Unsere Kunden sind begeistert.

werenbach-rating-stars

«Als bekennender Fan von SciFi-Romanen und -Filmen, ist es für mich ein kleiner Traum, der in Erfüllung gegangen ist, etwas zu besitzen, daß schon mal im Weltall war. Deswegen musste es für mich auch unbedingt ein Stück aus dem „Fairing“ sein. Die Uhr, Verpackung (Lederetui für die Uhr und mit einem Stück Blech, aus dem das Ziffernblatt ausgeschnitten wurde), Service, Lieferung – alles ist Top und dem Preis angemessen. Ich bin super zufrieden und glücklich und auch sehr stolz auf *MEINE* (B.T.O.) „Weltraumuhr“.»

— Herbert W.

werenbach-rating-stars«Im wahrsten SInne des Wortes (Jugendsprache) eine abgespaced Uhr. Ich erhielt die Uhr vor Weihnachten und war zunächst absolut überrascht von der wertigen Verpackung. Die Uhr kam in einem Lederetui mit schönen Aufdruck sowie natürlich der Uhr, dem passenden Teil aus dem das Ziffernblatt gestanzt wurde (B.T.O Edition) sowie einer Karte und einem netten Begleitschreiben. Für jemanden wie mich, der bisher nur digitale Uhren (von Apfel) hatte, ist alles neu an Begrifflichkeiten wie Kaliber, Steine usw. Daher mal belesen, Bedienungsanleitung beachtet und Uhr gestellt. Alles funktioniert reibungslos. Die Uhr macht ein sehr hochwertigen Eindruck vom Gehäuse, über Glas und das Ziffernblatt selbst. Das Armband (Nato Black Grey) ist optimal von der Größe und gut verarbeitet inkl der „Werenbach“ Prägungen. Ich werde die Uhr mit Stolz tragen und wünsche Euch weiterhin viel Erfolg mit eurer tollen Idee! VG»

— Alexander R.

S P A C E B O R N

«TO SEE THE EARTH FROM SPACE, CAN CHANGE THE WAY YOU THINK.»

Frank White

Spaceborn_2_V12

Patrick Hohmann birgt die Weltallraketen Raketen höchst persönlich in der Kasachischen Steppe. Seit 2012 arbeitet er an der perfekten Raketenuhr. Nur High-End Qualität ist gut genug.

«Raketen sind episch weil wir mit ihnen in unerreichbare Welten gelangen.»

Patrick Hohmann, Gründer WERENBACH AG

Werde Teil der Werenbach Community!